Home/The Citizen/Obituaries Print This Page
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
At Braemar, Wingham on Thursday, April 5, 2018. Mrs. Eileen Niergarth of Wingham, passed away in her 100th year.
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
On April 4, 2018 after a brief illness, Donald Rae Gibson of Brussels, formerly of Monkton, passed away at the Listowel Memorial Hospital in his 83rd year.
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Betty MacDonald of Wingham, passed away at Wingham and District Hospital on Friday, March 30, 2018. She was in her 92nd year.
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Mr. Ken Johnston, RR 2, Bluevale, passed away at Huronlea Home for the Aged, Brussels on Saturday, March 31, 2018. He was in his 84th year.
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Doug and Marian Fischer passed away at their residence, on Thursday, March 29, 2018.
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
William Bill Richard Alcock of Goderich passed away at Alexandra Marine and General Hospital, Goderich on Tuesday, March 20, 2018. He was in his 82nd year.
Friday, March 23, 2018
Olive Jermyn of The Village Seniors Apartments, Hanover, and formerly of Bluevale and Wingham, passsed away peacefully at Owen Sound Hospital on Saturday, March 17, 2018. She was in her 98th year.
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Mrs. Shirley Dale of Blyth, passed away peacefully, surrounded by family, at Huronlea Home for the Aged, Brussels, on Wednesday March 7, 2018. She was in her 82nd year.
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Ula Jean Richmond, Wingham and formerly of Blyth, passed away at Braemar Nursing Home, Wingham on Monday, March 5, 2018. She was in her 77th year.
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Arthur Black, the beloved CBC Radio host, humour author and long-time columnist for many Canadian newspapers, including The Citizen, died last week at the age of 74.
Friday, February 23, 2018
William Clarence Bishop passed away peacefully on Friday, Feb. 16, 2018 at Wingham and District Hospital. He was in his 78th year.
Friday, February 23, 2018
David Clifford Marks passed away peacefully, surrounded by his family on Feb. 14, 2018 at Seaforth Community Hospital. He was in his 78th year.
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Jody Lee Burbidge (Miller), of Halifax, formerly of Cranbrook, passed away at Halifax hospital on Friday, Jan. 26, 2018, surrounded by those who loved her. She was 51.
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Lee Rintoul of Blyth and formerly of RR 2, Lucknow, passed away at Clinton Public Hospital on Saturday, Feb. 10, 2018. He was in his 77th year.
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
William Bill Charles Eckmier passed away peacefully at Huronlea Home for the Aged, Brussels on Wednesday, Feb. 7, 2018. He was in his 90th year.
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
John Michael Harrison passed away peacefully at home, surrounded by love after a fearless and courageous battle with pancreatic cancer. He was in his 62nd year.
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Gordon Lyle Hill, Varna, passed away peacefully at Huronview Home, Clinton on Wednesday, Jan. 31, 2018. He was in his 92nd year.
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Mr. Elgin Reginald Hogg of Wingham, passed away at Wingham & District Hospital on Monday, Jan. 29, 2018. He was in his 83rd year.
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Eppie Lawrence passed away peacefully, surrounded by family on February 1, 2018 at Maitland Manor, Goderich. She was in her 95th year.
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Bert Lyon, Londesborough passed away peacefully at Clinton Public Hospital on Sunday, Feb. 4, 2018. He was in his 85th year.
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Ronald Keith Mose Campbell passed away peacefully surrounded by family, after a lengthy illness. He was in his 79th year.
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Ella Jeanetta Hallman passed away peacefully at Cambridge Memorial Hospital on Thursday, Jan. 18, 2018. She was 89.
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Florence Catherine Gropp passed away peacefully at Country Meadows Retirement Home on Monday, Jan. 15. Florence was born in Ellice Township, 96 years ago, a daughter of the late Martin John Mogk and former Clara Isabella Gernhaelder.
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Jim Steffler of Wingham, passed away at Listowel Memorial Hospital on Wednesday, Jan. 17, 2018. He was in his 77th year.
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Dorothy Jean Baker (née Drager) passed away peacefully at Stratford General Hospital on Saturday, Dec. 23, 2017. In her 86 years among us, Dorothy was a source of love, caring and kindness within the circle of her family and friends.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7